Our partners

The Water Coalition is supported by three partners.

  • French Development Agency 

Agence Française de Développement (AFD) is a public establishment at the heart of France’s cooperation mechanism and works to fight poverty and promote development in South countries. It also supports the economic and social dynamism of Overseas France.

It finances projects, programs and studies through grants, loans, guarantee funds and debt relief and development contracts and helps its partners in the South to strengthen their capacities.

Consult the site : www.afd.fr/home

 

  • Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs

The Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs designs and implements France’s foreign policy. The Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs relies on an extensive network of embassies and consulates abroad that work in permanent contact with the central administration in Paris and Nantes.

The priorities of the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs are:

  • acting in the world for peace, security and human rights;
  • promote French companies on foreign markets and the attractiveness of France abroad;
  • to contribute to the organization of a globalization that ensures a sustainable and balanced development of the planet;
  • ensure the presence of French ideas, language and culture while serving cultural diversity;
  • ensure the security and administration of French citizens abroad.

Consult the site : https://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/

 

  • French Biodiversity Office

The French Office for Biodiversity (OFB), was born on 1 January 2020. This new public establishment, placed under the supervision of the ministers in charge of the environment and agriculture, was created to protect and restore biodiversity. It integrates the missions, areas of intervention and the 2,800 agents of the French Agency for Biodiversity (AFB) and the National Office for Hunting and Wildlife (ONCFS).

It contributes, as regards the terrestrial, aquatic and marine environments, to the monitoring, preservation, management and restoration of biodiversity and to the balanced and sustainable management of water in coordination with the national policy to combat global warming (Law n°2019-773 of 24 July).

Consult the site : www.ofb.gouv.fr

Nos partenaires

La Coalition Eau est soutenue par trois partenaires.

  • Agence Française de Développement 

Etablissement public au cœur du dispositif français de coopération, l’Agence Française de Développement (AFD) agit pour lutter contre la pauvreté et favoriser le développement dans les pays du Sud. Elle soutient également le dynamisme économique et social des Outre-mer.

Au moyen de subventions, de prêts, de fonds de garantie ou de contrats de désendettement et de développement, elle finance des projets, des programmes et des études et accompagne ses partenaires du Sud dans le renforcement de leurs capacités.

Consulter le site : www.afd.fr/home

 

  • Fondation de France

La Fondation de France est le premier réseau de philanthropie en France. Il réunit des fondateurs, des donateurs, des experts bénévoles, des salariés et des milliers d’associations, tous engagés et portés par la volonté d’agir.

A travers plusieurs fondations et programmes d’action, la Fondation favorise le lien social et développe des solutions porteuses d’innovation en matière de recherche médicale, d’environnement, d’éducation, de culture ou de formation.

Consulter le site : www.fondationdefrance.org/

 

  • Office Français de la Biodiversité

L’Office français de la biodiversité (OFB), est né le 1er janvier 2020. Ce nouvel établissement public, placé sous la tutelle des ministres chargés de l’environnement et de l’agriculture, a été créé pour protéger et restaurer la biodiversité . Il intègre les missions, les périmètres d’intervention et les 2 800 agents de l’Agence française pour la biodiversité (AFB) et de l’Office national de la chasse et de la faune sauvage (ONCFS).

Il contribue, s’agissant des milieux terrestres, aquatiques et marins, à la surveillance, la préservation, la gestion et la restauration de la biodiversité ainsi qu’à la gestion équilibrée et durable de l’eau en coordination avec la politique nationale de lutte contre le réchauffement climatique (loi n°2019-773 du 24 juillet).

Consulter le site : www.ofb.gouv.fr